WA State Series kicks off 2020

After a successful year in 2019, the Motorsport Australia Western Australia State Speed Series returns with an extra two rounds planned for competitors.

Last season saw Marcel Every take out the 15-round season in an emphatic display and this year, if all goes to plan, the series will extend to 17 outings– starting with a twilight sprint at Barbagallo Raceway.

While 25 cars have already entered the first meeting for the year, more competitors are expected to enter the event which will see them enjoy a number of laps around the Wanneroo circuit under the sunset.

Series president Steve Metlitzky was excited to get the new season underway, despite the full calendar still being a draft.

“We’re really looking forward the season started again, especially after such a great year in 2019,” Metlitzky said.


Read more at Motorsport Australia

Like our work?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

© 2021 KLB systems trading as Turn 7 Media. All rights reserved.

ABN: 32 090 627 580